Ex-IRON MAIDEN Singer BLAZE BAYLEY To Release ‘Infinite Entanglement’ Album In March

blazebayleylivemay2015_638_0British heavy metal vocalist Blaze Bayley (IRON MAIDEN, WOLFSBANE) has set “Infinite Entanglement” as the title of his eighth solo album, tentatively due in March 2016. Speaking to Rock-Radio UK last month, Bayley stated about the upcoming effort (hear audio below): “It’s a concept album. My first solo album was influenced by science fiction and a lot of my favorite books and also things that are happening in science fiction and artificial intelligence — with ‘Silicon Messiah’; that was my first one. And then I did a full concept album with my second solo album called ‘Tenth Dimension’. This follows on, really, from both of those albums, some of the ideas that I had back then, as well as some of the things that are happening in quantum physics; I’ve become more interested in that. So, using that, really, it’s a story about someone who doesn’t know if they’re human. And I’m writing a book, and the album is based on the things that happen in the book.”

maidensale

He added: “All the fans that I’ve spoke to and told them about the concept and the idea, they all seem really into it. So I’m very excited.”

 

The rest of the interview, listen below

 

Leave a Reply

