(AUDIO) :: METALLICA’s KIRK HAMMETT Has ‘Reconnected’ With His Instrument

kirkhammettlolla2015_638METALLICA guitarist Kirk Hammett was interviewed for the latest episode of “The MetalSucks Podcast”. You can now listen to the chat using the widget below. A couple of excerpts follow (transcribed by BLABBERMOUTH.NET).

On his renewed passion for playing guitar:

“I’ve been telling this for the last eight or nine months… I seem to have found a way to reconnect with my guitar in a way that I have not reconnected with it in decades. And it’s really, really interesting for me, because, all of a sudden, I’m finding myself playing different stuff I’ve never played before and approaching things in a different way that I’ve never approached things before. And it’s really, really strange, because I didn’t expect this. I just thought, if I just keep on playing my instrument, life goes on. But somehow or another, I managed to reconnect with my instrument and feel inspired all over again. It’s actually weird to me, ’cause, like I said, I didn’t expect this to happen, but it’s happening, and I’m very, very grateful for it.”

CHECK THE LATEST SALES FOR METALLICA:
(click on image)
metallica-sale
Read more and LISTEN MORE HERE
Leave a Reply

